Undergraduate Research

Are you interested in a hands-on education?

Undergraduate students in the Dr. Ezekiel R. Dumke College of Health Professions can work directly with faculty on projects that involve research, scholarly and creative activities. Projects can be part of a regular course, or a student can design and implement a project, with faculty support and guidance.

Benefits of participating in undergraduate research include:

  • Increased marketability for graduate school and employment
  • Opportunity to apply learned theories to practical, real-life situations
  • Improved skills, including critical thinking and problem-solving.
The college’s Marriott endowment provides funding for undergraduate work that supports faculty research. Other funding for projects is available through the DCHP Undergraduate Research Account, recently started with a donation from the Edith Dee Mack Green Foundation, and through Weber State University’s Undergraduate Research Committee.
GETTING STARTED IN UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCH

Mack Conference Travel Grants

DCHP Research Projects

WSU Undergraduate Research (Office of Undergraduate Research)

DCHP CONTACTS

Scott Wright - CLS (chairperson)
     626-6716
     swright@weber.edu
Kathy Sitzman - NUR
     626-7032
     ksitzman@weber.edu    
David Wyant- HAS
     626-7335 
     davidwyant@weber.edu
Curtis DeFriez - HS
     626-6505
     cdefriez@weber.edu
Shelly Costley - DH
     626-7199
     scostley@weber.edu
Jeff Grunow - EC&R
     626-6521
     jgrunow@weber.edu
Janelle Gardiner - RT
     626-7141
     jgardiner@weber.edu
Diane Newham - RAD
     626-7277
     dnewham@weber.edu
Yas Simonian - DCHP Dean
     626-7070
     ysimonian@weber.edu


Weber State UniversityOgden, Utah 84408

Privacy PolicyTerms of UseNondiscrimination Policy