Faculty, Staff and Adjunct Faculty

Anne Bialowas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Civic Advocacy

Elizabeth Hall 335
801-626-6454
annebialowas@weber.edu

Cynthia Bishop, Ph.D.

Instructor
Public Speaking
Interpersonal & Small Group Communication
Lambda Pi Eta Adviser

Elizabeth Hall 342
801-626-6559
cynthiabishop@weber.edu

Ryan Cheek

Assistant Director of Forensics/Instructor

Forensics
Public Speaking

Elizabeth Hall 359
801-626-6438
ryancheek@weber.edu

Nicola Corbin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Public Relations & Advertising

Elizabeth Hall 341
801-626-7980
nicolacorbin@weber.edu

Kathryn Edwards, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Communication Theory
Public Speaking

Elizabeth Hall 363
801-626-6571
kedwards@weber.edu

Hailey Gillen

Instructor

Elizabeth Hall 361
801-626-8930
haileygillen@weber.edu

Omar Guevara

Director of Forensics/Instructor

Forensics
Public Speaking
Communication Law

Elizabeth Hall 111A
801-626-6220
oguevara@weber.edu

Susan Hafen, Ph.D.

Professor

Communication Theory
Organizational Communication
Interpersonal & Small Group Communication
Senior Seminar

Elizabeth Hall 349
801-626-8129
shafen@weber.edu

Robin Haislett

Instructor

Elizabeth Hall 345
801-626-8120
robinhaislett@weber.edu

Eric Harvey, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Digital Media

Elizabeth Hall 338
801-626-7526
ericharvey@weber.edu

Rebecca Johns, Ph.D.

Professor

Interpersonal & Small Group Communication
Organizational Communication
Public Speaking

Elizabeth Hall 337
801-626-7455
bjohns@weber.edu

Sheree Josephson, Ph.D.

Department Chair 

Elizabeth Hall 348
801-626-6164
sjosephson@weber.edu

Mark F. Merkley

Instructor

Public Speaking

Interpersonal & Small Group Communication

Elizabeth Hall 340
801-626-7120

mmerkley@weber.edu

Debbie Murphy

Admissions Advisor

Elizabeth Hall 437
801-626-6631
ddmurphy@weber.edu

Jean Norman

Signpost Advisor

Student Union 401D
801-626-7526
jeannorman@weber.edu

Colleen Packer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Communication Education

Elizabeth Hall 351
801-626-6256
cpacker@weber.edu

Anthony (Ty) Sanders, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
KWCR Adviser

Electronic Media

Stewart Library Room 73B
801-626-6558
tsanders@weber.edu

Sarah Steimel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Organizational Communication
Research Statistics

Elizabeth Hall 346
801-626-6535
sarahsteimel@weber.edu

Brent Warnock

Instructor

Elizabeth Hall 361
801-626-8930
brentwarnock1@weber.edu

Andrew (Drew) Tyler

Instructor
Weber State News Adviser

Digital Media

Elizabeth Hall 362
Stewart Library 72
801-626-6558 (Library)
drewtyler@weber.edu

Sonja Green

Department Secretary

Elizabeth Hall 333
801-626-8924
sonjagreen@weber.edu

Shari Love

Office Specialist
Master of Professional Communication

Elizabeth Hall 360
801-626-7499
slove@weber.edu

Anne Ludlow

Work Study Office Assistant

Elizabeth Hall 333
801-626-6426
anneludlow@weber.edu