Faculty & Staff

  Name/Title/Area of
Specialty
Office/Contact Information

Melina Alexander
Associate Professor

Specialization:
  • Special Education



 

McKay Education Building
Room 324


801-626-8742

melinaalexander@weber.edu



 
Vincent Bates
Assistant Professor

Specialization:
  • Arts Education


 

McKay Education Building
Room 329


801-626-7222

vincentbates@weber.edu

Homepage

 
David Byrd
Assistant Professor 
Curriculum Director

Specialization:
  • English as a Second Language
  • Dual Language Immersion
McKay Education Building
Room 322


801-626-7412

davidbyrd@weber.edu



 
Michael Cena
Professor

Specialization:
  • Reading


 

McKay Education Building
Room 308


801-626-6283

mcena@weber.edu

Homepage

 

Michelle Checkman
Student Teaching Administrative Assistant







 
McKay Education Building
Room 230B


801-626-6634

mcheckman@weber.edu



 
Forrest Crawford
Professor

Specialization:
  • Diversity


 
McKay Education Building
Room 225


801-626-7420

fcrawford@weber.edu


 
Shirley Dawson
Assistant Professor

Specialization:
McKay Education Building
Room 307


801-626-7853

shirleydawson@weber.edu
Dwayne Hansen
Student Teaching Coordinator







 
McKay Education Building
Room 230D


801-626-6622

dwaynehansen@weber.edu


Homepage
 
Ann Ellis
Associate Professor

Specialization:
  • Education of the Gifted and Talented
  • Education of Psychology
  • Creativity
McKay Education Building
Room 321


801-626-7343

aellis4@weber.edu

Homepage

 
Lynda Goucher
Master of Education Administrative Assistant







 

McKay Education Building
Room 234


801-626-6278

lgoucher@weber.edu

Homepage

 
J. Roberto Garcia
Assistant Professor


Specialization:
  • Diversity
  • Literacy
  • Media


 
McKay Education Building
Room 328


801-626-6916

jgarcia@weber.edu
 
Linda Gowans
Professor

Specialization:
  • Secondary Reading in the Content Areas
  • Reading K-12
  • Writing
McKay Education Building
Room 336


801-626-7370

lgowans@weber.edu

Homepage

 
Kristin Hadley
Associate Professor
Department Chair of Teacher Education

Specializations:
  • Mathematics
  • Instructional Leadership
  • Instructional Planning
McKay Education Building
Room 222


801-626-8653

kristinhadley@weber.edu

Homepage

 
Bonnie Hofland
Assistant Professor

Specializations:
  • Special Education
  • Curriculum Instruction & Assessment
  • Differentiation

 

McKay Education Building
Room 331


801-626-7856

bonniehofland@weber.edu



 
Patrick Leytham
Assistant Professor

Specializations:
  • Autism
  • Reading
  • Intellectual Disabilities
  • Technology
McKay Education Building
Room 334


801-626-7848

patrickleytham@weber.edu

Homepage

 
Karen Lindley
Media/Mac Lab Supervisor







 
McKay Education Building
Room 333


801-626-6279

klindley@weber.edu



 
Jack Mayhew
Associate Professor

Specialization:
  • Special Education



 
McKay Education Building
Room 328


801-626-6916

jmayhew@weber.edu

Homepage


 
Louise Moulding
Associate Professor

Specializations:
  • Formative Assessment
  • Research & Evaluation Methods
McKay Education Building
Room 313

801-626-7665

lmoulding@weber.edu


 
DeeDee Mower
Assistant Professor

Specialization:
  • Elementary Education,
  • Language and Literature
  • Social Studies
McKay Education Building
Room 327


801-626-6143


dmower@weber.edu
Vicki Napper
Professor

Specializations:
  • Instructional Technology
  • Adult Education
  • Ethics in Educational Environments
McKay Education Building
Room 304


801-626-7418

vnapper@weber.edu

Homepage

 
Lynda Olmstead
Teacher Education Administrative Assistant







 
McKay Education Building
Room 224


801-626-7171

lolmstead@weber.edu



 
Richard Pontius
Associate Professor

Specialization:
  • Science


 
McKay Education Building
Room 305


801-626-7507

rpontius@weber.edu

Homepage

 
Kristin Radulovich
Advisement Coordinator







 
McKay Education Building
Room 231


801-626-6309

kradulovich@weber.edu

Homepage

 
Clay Rasmussen
Assistant Professor

Specializations:
  • Science & Technology


 
McKay Education Building
Room 326


801-626-7239

clayrasmussen1@weber.edu


 
Sheryl J. Rushton
Assistant Professor



Specializations:
  • Math Education


 
McKay Education Building
Room 310


801-626-7937


sherylrushton@weber.edu

 
Peggy Saunders
Associate Professor

MEd Program Director

Specializations:
  • Instructional Strategies
  • Classroom Management
McKay Education Building
Room 235


801-626-7673

psaunders@weber.edu

Homepage

 
  Gina Shelley
Assistant Professor

Specialization:



 
McKay Education Building
Room 332


801-626-6523

ginashelley@weber.edu


 
Penee Stewart
Associate Professor

Specializations:
  • Educational Psychology
  • Reading
  • Instructional Design
McKay Education Building
Room 335



pstewart@weber.edu

Homepage

 
 
Natalie Struhs
Admissions/Licensing







 
McKay Education Building
Room 230A


801-626-6636

nataliestruhs@weber.edu

Homepage

 
Natalie Williams
Associate Professor

Specializations:
  • Special Education
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Classroom Management
McKay Education Building
Room 309


801-626-8654

nataliewilliams1@weber.edu


 
Nadia Wrosch
Assistant Professor

Specializations:
  • Elementary Education
  • Language and Literature
  • Educational Leadership

 
McKay Education Building
Room 311


801-626-7410

nadiawrosch@weber.edu

 

 

Judith Mitchell
Judith Mitchell
Deedee J Mower
Assistant Professor

Specializations:

Weber State UniversityOgden, Utah 84408

Privacy PolicyTerms of UseNondiscrimination Policy